hello

I want to introduce myself.
I’m new to this whole blogging world, and in fact, I don’t read that many blogs myself (although I’m not sure I should be admitting that here, but I am in the process of rectifying it!).
This blog is not a blog for blogging sake. It’s an outlet for me to express myself and to have an excuse to make “special” meals for my family and friends. And best of all, it gives me an excuse to obsess about how to put together an awesome dining experience and actually bring it to life! You see, I LOVE FOOD! I love eating it, looking at it, working out what’s in it and experiencing it in a way that truly engages my whole being – through my 5 senses.

I am a mum to a gorgeous and highly energetic 21 month old little man, who unfortunately, does not appreciate food as much as I do (unless its plain cheese, grapes or vegemite toast!). Since the arrival of Little B, my darling husband, Daddy Rich, has more often than not, been the recipient of my frustration in the kitchen and therefore the meals that I have prepared (read: bought ready made) have not exactly been evident of my usual standard of food prep!

Before Little B came into our lives, I had started dabbling in the creative world of event planning, and I was loving it! But having a new born/toddler is just not conducive to a career change away from physio and into events. This has left my creative side slightly frustrated and so, “the time has come, the time is now, for me to GO GO GO, I don’t care how!” into the unknown world of food blogs!

For me, food is definitely not just about eating, and filling your belly. It’s about having an experience that transports you to another place – somewhere that inspires mindful eating and creates or conjures up beautiful memories. This is why I believe that any “special” dining experience should involve all 5 senses, to truly give you the best chance of being entertained.

My intention is to cook for my family and friends and transport them to some place or moment in time that I want to share with them. This blog is a space for me to explain how, using all 5 senses, I entertain the people I love sharing my life with.

I hope you enjoy reading about it as much as I love doing it, and I hope that I can inspire you to understand the true Sense Of Entertaining!

Lara

2 thoughts on “hello

Leave a Reply

