Follow me to the land of milk and honey

After some long and pretty uncomfortable flights, a whirlwind 48 hours in Johannesburg, and VERY little sleep, Little B, my gorgeous mum and I, have arrived in the vibrant land of milk and honey – I’m in Israel! We’re here to spend time with my beautiful sister and her husband, and to have a real holiday – eight days of sun, family lovin and a whole lot of sensory stimulation.

I can’t wait for the authentic Israeli culinary delights, from the best falafel in the world, soft, doughy breads and delectable pastries, to all the amazing dairy. Then there’s the sounds of organised chaos, the smells of the ocean, the food and everything in between, the sights of the melting pot of cultures and religions, and the tactile experiences that are so a part of everyday living. Full on sensory overload and I love it!

So for the next 8 days, I’ll be consumed with everything that is Tel Aviv and getting heaps of inspiration for a future meal at home. Follow me on Instagram @sense_of_entertaining to see my daily snaps of what inspires me and uplifts my soul.

 

Leave a Reply

